Graduate School of Systemic Neurosciences GSN-LMU
print

Links and Functions

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Tandem Seminar Series UQ-QBI-SBMS / LMU-MCN-GSN

Join us via Zoom on July 9th at 9:00 am CET to look into the topic of Alzheimer's Disease

09.07.2024

Feel invited to join our new online tandem seminar series combining complementary expertise of faculty, postdocs and PhD students at our partner consortia in Queensland and Bavaria, respectively (i.e., UQ-QBI-SBMS and LMU-MCN-GSN).

4th Tandem Seminar from GSN-MCN-LMU / SBMS-QBI-UQ on Alzheimer's Disease

Tuesday July 9th, 2024, 9am CET Munich time / 5pm Brisbane time

Featuring the labs of Elizabeth Coulson (UQ/QBI/SBMS) and Christian Haass (LMU/MCN/GSN)

9.00am CET / 5.00pm Brisbane – Academic host Prof. Dr. Christian Haass, LMU-MCN-GSN
Introduction

9.05am CET / 5.05pm Brisbane – Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Coulson, SBMS-QBI-UQ
Understanding where cholinergic basal forebrain fits into the aetiology of Alzheimer’s disease

9:35am CET / 5:35pm Brisbane – Prof. Dr. Christian Haass, LMU-MCN-GSN
Microglial contributions to Alzheimer’s disease

10:00am CET / 6:00pm Brisbane – Lis deWeerd, Haass Lab, LMU
Aducanumab treatment lowers microglial activation

10.25am CET / 6.25pm Brisbane – Professor Dr Christian Haass, LMU-MCN-GSN
Closing remarks

Find more information and a Zoom link at www.munich-neuroscience-calendar.de

3rd Tandem Seminar from GSN-MCN-LMU / SBMS-QBI-UQ on Chronobiology

The body’s “clock” – daily rhythms to sync with the environment

Tuesday June 18th, 2024, 9am CET Munich time / 5pm Brisbane time

Featuring the labs of Oliver Rawashdeh (UQ, SBMS) and Maria Robles (LMU-MCN-GSN)

Schedule

-9.00am CET / 5.00pm Brisbane – host Professor Dr Maria Robles, LMU-MCN-GSN
Introduction

-9.05am CET / 5.05pm Brisbane – Professor Dr Maria Robles, LMU-MCN-GSN
The molecular underpinnings of circadian timing

-9.50am CET / 5.50pm Brisbane – Professor Dr Oliver Rawashdeh, SBMS-QBI-UQ
Sleep and Circadian Clocks: Drivers of Health and Disease

-10:30am CET/6:30pm Brisbane – Professor Dr Maria Robles
Closing remarks

Find more information and a Zoom link at www.munich-neuroscience-calendar.de 

2nd Tandem Seminar, 14.05.2024, 9:00 a.m. on Brain Trauma

Featuring

Emily Willis (UQ, SBMS), from the laboratory of A/Prof. Dr. Jana Vukovic, Head of the Neuroimmunology and Cognition at School,

Host Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Plesnila – Head of Experimental Stroke Research – LMU Munich, MCN/GSN, ISD

Dr. Antonia Wehn (LMU-MCN), from the laboratory of Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Plesnila, Institute for Stroke and Dementia Research

Tuesday May 14th, 2024. 9am CET Munich time / 5pm Brisbane

Schedule

-9.00am CET/5.00pm Brisbane – host Professor Dr. Nikolaus Plesnila, LMU-MCN-GSN
Introduction

-9.05am CET/5.05pm Brisbane – Dr. Emily Willis, UQ-QBI-SBMS
Targeting gp130 signalling to repair the injured brain

-9.35am CET/5.35pm Brisbane – Professor Nikolaus Plesnila, GSN-MCN
What happens in the brain after traumatic brain injury?

-10:05am CET/6.05pm Brisbane Dr. Antonia Wehn, LMU
Characterization of microthrombosis-mediated BBB dysfunction in the traumatic penumbra

-10:30am CET/6:30pm Brisbane Professor Dr. Nikolaus Plesnila, GSN-MCN
Closing remarks

Find more information and a Zoom link at www.munich-neuroscience-calendar.de

16.04.2024, 9:00 a.m.

Topic: Development and evolution of the cerebral cortex

Speakers: Laura Fenlon (UQ, SBMS), Florian Walter (LMU, Keays lab), Rossella DiGiaimo (LMU, Cappello lab)

Host: David Keays (LMU Munich)


Service
YouTube LinkedIn Xing